Friday Snip-its

Here are some things going on in my life:

Friday Special: Today I’m attempting something that will remain a secret for now. I’ll report back with how it goes. I’ll also give my reason for giving you this “teaser” and why I am not telling you outright.

Lose it for Lent: As seen here over at my good d-blogger friend George’s blog, the DOC is participating in a little challenge called Lose it for Lent. If you’re not a PWD (person with diabetes), you can still do it! All it takes is 30 minutes of movement a day for the duration of lent. Today I walked on the treadmill for the duration of the evening news. I am pretty proud of myself, even though I didn’t disconnect right away like I usually do and wound up dropping and replacing some of those burnt calories right away with a low correction (lame).

Facebook: I now have a fan page on Facebook for Sarahndipity. You can find it here and become a fan!

JDRF Family Retreat: The boyfriend and I are heading to St. Louis this weekend for the Greater Missouri JDRF family retreat! Twitter updates and a Weekend Adventures Monday blog will follow!

Dexcom Alarms and Basal Rates tweaking: Today was a great day for blood sugars! I recently moved my Dexcom alarms from 70/240 to 80/200. I also was noticing the last two days that Dawn Phenomenon, the morning rise in blood sugars due to release of hormones on waking, was creeping up on me again.  I did some very small basal adjustments (I’m comfortable making this adjustment on my own, and I made sure to check with my endo at my last appointment to make sure this was OK. You may want to do the same before attempting your own basal tweaks). Needless to say, today’s readings were ALL under 200! And having the alarm at 80 is keeping me from going below 70 too. Check it out:

Don’t forget to look for the Lenten Calendar Update on Monday! Click on the “Lenten Goals” link above.

Have a great weekend! See you Monday.

3 thoughts on “Friday Snip-its

  1. Amy

    So many people are doing weight-loss challenges right now – including our church. I feel totally left out… give me a few more months, and then I’ll be really interested in losing weight. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

