I made a decision today.

Not only did I start writing in my food/bg/exercise journal again, but I decdied to self -train for the JDRF Ride for a Cure.

My goal is to ride in the Tuscon ride on November 18-21,2010.

It’s going to be hard. But I actually think that it may be harder coming up with the 100 dollar registration fee and my donation goal (always $500) and money to GET THERE than to train for a 30 mine bike ride based on the way my fundraising is going for the JDRF Walk in May.

(BY THE WAY, my goal is to raise 200 dollars by the end of March. Would you help me? Five dollars is all I ask! Please Donate here: http://walk.jdrf.org/walker.cfm?id=87627535).

Bike riding has always been fun for me. My dad is a recreational rider who has done five MS 150’s. He used to take us on rides when we were little. He is my bike riding buddy. My next task is to get him to go with me.

So, this decision will hopefully help me to get in shape and raise money for a cure. What do you guys think? Have you ever done ride for a cure, or the MS 150,or any other type of bike ride? Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

