Springtime!

I’ve always loved experimenting with photography, but never felt as though it would be a profession or anything more than just a hobby, considering I’m really not THAT good at it. But there are sometimes when I am really proud of my pictures!

Yesterday, I walked around my neighborhood on one of the most beautiful days of the year. It was about 75 degrees, sunny, and barely humid with a medium wind (I kind of like the wind). Along the way, I took pictures of the spring flowers in my neighborhood. My neighborhood has become an odd mix of retirees and young families, so there are quite a few gardening old ladies and men who keep their lawns pristine. S0 while the lighting wasn’t quite the best, I thought I would share them with you guys because they make me happy.

This gorgeous tulip popped up in our front yard next to a telephone pole! I know someone had to plant it there but it just seems like a really random place to plant a tulip. And it’s all by itself! But it was so pretty, seeing this tulip on my way out of the yard made me turn around and grab my camera.

See how pretty it is?

There are still a lot of tulips out! Here are some more I found:

In my neighborhood, every house has these lamp posts that have planters around the bottom. They’re so cute.

See?

This cute little puppy barks at me every time I walk past. Two more dogs actually live with him but he was the only one who wanted to get close enough to the flowers to be photographed.

Of course I had to post this picture of this robin and some dandelions, even though I could have taken it in the heat of the summer or cool of the fall, because he’s just so cute!

One of the best things about spring are the flowers on the trees. They don’t stay for too long and even though I love lush green leaves as much as the next sun-0phile, I miss the flowers when they’re gone.

And my street. I like the juxtaposition of the Chase building in the background. I live in the perfect area, really. It feels quaint and small-town ish but it’s close enough to stuff like wal mart and banks that it’s not inconvenient.

Thanks for checking them out! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Springtime!

  1. Olivejooice

    Thanks for sharing Sarah! So pretty! I love the spring too, and am hoping to spend more time outdoors once I’m done with my job 🙂 Great pics, I’m glad you had a good day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

