Diabetes Blog Week: Fail.

Have you ever needed a vacation so badly that even though you had a lot on your plate, you just took it?

That’s what happened to me last week. I was overwhelmed. Between finals, personal crises (plural), and plain old life, I was feeling overwhelmed and just decided to go off grid for a while. Or rather, my phone decided to take me off grid. Then I ran away to my favorite boy’s house and now I am just chilling here, trying to escape life, and failing miserably. I’ll get back to it soon enough. I’m trying to figure myself out (where the heck do I go from here?) trying to figure diabetes out (why the heck are my basal rates increasing when my level of activity is also increasing?) trying to figure my relationships out (all of them) and trying to figure out if I can go to Orlando in June for the Roche Summit and still take a summer class (do they let you miss three days of classes that only last 20 days and still pass?).

So that is my explanation for my sudden absence. Well that and the sudden death of my brand new Palm Pixi, which won’t be replaced until Saturday, rendering twitter updates sans computer impossible. I apologize for the bail on Diabetes Blog week. As a consolation, I’m planning on finishing the blogs I started pertaining to Diabetes Blog Week topics and posting them in the coming days. I also plan on tying up a lot of ends I left loose and pray that I didn’t burn any personal or professional bridges in the process of de-stressing myself.

And I’m daydreaming of the ocean or somewhere where I could just relax and not worry about anything.

Image courtesy of my mother. It belongs to her. Please don’t steal it.

5 thoughts on “Diabetes Blog Week: Fail.

  1. Lorraine

    The beauty of it is that you can get right back into it without really ever skipping a beat! Not a fail at all. I hope all the tests went well. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Cara

    Life happens. πŸ™‚ I’ve been in your position before. You’ll make it. Just keep on going. I’m glad you were able to get away for a while.

    Reply
  3. Karen

    Oh gosh, this does not count as a Diabetes Blog Week fail!!!! In fact, good for you for taking the break you needed!!! Hang in there, and I hope everything sorts itself out quickly. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

