Sunday Update

Week one of my eleven week journey to lose fifteen pounds starts today. This blog is inspired by the lovely Ginger Vieira, a twitter and facebook friend of mine who runs the website living-in-progress dot com and has challenged her blog readers to lose ten pounds by August fifteenth here. I am upping it to fifteen just because of the sheer amount of weight I need to lose. I am hoping not to get overwhelmed this time. And, besides, I have you guys to help me out and keep me motivated, right?

Does anyone else want in on this challenge? Let me know and I will be sure to personally email you and check up on you during this time. Set a modest weight loss goal for the next eleven weeks, while the weather is nice and the sun is out, and we can work towards a healthier lifestyle together.

Starting Weight: 246 lbs

Goal Weight: 231 lbs

Goal Date: August 15, 2010

Week plan:

  • four small meals a day
  • 30 minutes of exercise a day
  • Post meal plans and work outs on sarahlosesit.wordpress.com and weekly updates via sarah loses it as well as Sarahndipity
  • Weigh in and update weight next Sunday

Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Update

  1. Dana

    I will join you in your challenge! I have been on a weight loss journey since January in earnest! I had lost about 10 pounds before January…I think in part due to my father-in-law dying. But, I realized that I was going the right direction and should continue, so I joined a group of people doing a “Biggest Loser” type of competition. One of my close friends won and we were working together so I was very happy that she won! I did lose weight, but not as much as I would have liked to have lost. I would like to lose 15-20 pounds between now and August. One of my major goals in losing weight was to not need a C-Pap machine for my snoring. My family thinks my snoring is already better after my weight loss of 20 pounds. So, maybe in another 20-30 pounds I won’t snore! I hope to be healthier, more fit, and happier with my body! Let’s support each other!

    Reply
  2. FatCatAnna

    Okay Sarah – count me in – I need to lose at least 20 – but I’ll try for 10 (have been reading Ginger’s blog as well). I have no idea what I weigh right now, so I’ll step on the scales tomorrow – otherwise I’d post them here now. I’ll check out your website – sarahlosesit.wordpress.com tomorrow as well. Okay?

    I’ll start tomorrow – MONDAY – and follow your lead – doing 30 minutes of exercise is going to be a challenge for me because I am … A LAZY COW – but if I know someone else is doing it – it will make it easier!

    Anna \\^^//

    Reply

Leave a Reply

