Welcome back, Wacko.

I spent the first few weeks of my summer trying to figure out what exactly I’m going to do with my summer. I mean, of course, I had Roche to look forward to, and a couple weddings, and some other things like going to the Ozark Empire Fair in August with my best friend, but other than that my summer is pretty open. So, I signed up for a class, and I committed myself (in my head, anyway) to d-blogging five times a week. I also sent some emails about some other projects I might become involved in. One panned out, and I have a meeting about it tomorrow (more info to come later). Others could still be in the works, I’m not sure yet. I also have a job prospect (it’s good to have connections), and am starting a couple of personal projects that I need/want to do. Between class, projects, and frequent trips to Iowa, it’s only June 7th and my summer is already seeming to be moving along quickly.

I am launching one of my projects today. Inspired by Ginger over at Living in Progress. com, I am challenging myself to lose 15 lbs by August 15th. This gives me 11 weeks to lose 15 lbs, plenty of time to lose 15 lbs safely on the recommended 1-2lbs a week scale. It’s also a small goal that won’t seem as overwhelming as reaching my ideal weight is. But I will need your help. You can track my progress at my new blog, Sarah Loses It.

Which brings me to my next bit of business. The nature of the way I blog will soon be changing. I am going to create a series of blogs on unrelated topics and post ALL of my entries here on sajabla. It will be the central location, if you will. I will explain more later. Today the only change is the launching of my weight loss blog. Other than that you don’t need to subscribe to my weight loss blog AND Sarahndipity because I will be posting all of the weight loss posts here, unless you ONLY want to read about my weight loss journey. ‘

Confused yet? I am. But one thing is for sure, I am no longer bored.

Welcome back, Wacko.

One thought on “Welcome back, Wacko.

  1. brigdon

    Go you! Funny that you write this today…I was just day dreaming up a plan to lose 5-10 pounds by July 26th (my anniversary)- I was going to premise it as “you can do anything for 30 days”- thus committing on my blog and forcing myself to work out every day. I’ll bug you…you bug me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

