Awesome Things and Marvelous Mondays

I like this blog. I discovered it when I read Post Secret on Sunday. Since I am usually behind on the times, I assume you have discovered both of these websites before. If you haven’t, you should check them out. Also, Alison Blass is keeping track of 101 Things that Make her Happy as part of 101 things in 1,001 Days list.

Anyway, last week I had one of those weeks. One of those weeks where things just keep going wrong and you feel like you won’t be able to get back up on your feet for a long time. But instead of focusing on the negative, I decided to start posting things I think are awesome on Mondays. Because I don’t usually blog on Mondays, and Mondays are hard enough as it is.

Marvelous Monday #1

Spending time with family you don’t get to see very often and chatting like you’re best friends.

I don’t have any sisters. I have two younger brothers. On my dad’s side, I have three cousins who are all boys. On my mom’s side, I have one cousin. She is my only girl cousin. She is, technically, the closes thing I have to a sister. And even though she and I are very different (she’s a tom-boy, I’m a girly-girl, she played sports and I danced and acted and sang, etc), she is pretty stinking awesome. She lives eight hours away in Iowa and we see each other probably 3 or 4 times a year.

She and I got to hang out Saturday night. We have had this tradition of staying up late talking, but recently she started working nights and last night we stayed up til 5:30 am! It’s inevitable that no matter how much time we spend apart, we can talk like we haven’t spent any time apart.

That’s family. That’s Love. That’s Marvelous.

My cousin and me at a local rodeo, 2006

One thought on “Awesome Things and Marvelous Mondays

Leave a Reply

